The 67th Annual Theatre World Award Winners!

It’s once again time to celebrate some of the breakthrough performances and debuts of the 2010-2011 theatre season! The Theatre World Awards will be held on June 7 at a venue to be determined, hosted by Peter Filichia. There will also be a tribute to the late John Willis, co-founder of the awards, who died last summer at 93.

Congratulations to the winners!

Ellen Barkin, The Normal Heart
Desmin Borges, The Elaborate Entrance of Chad Deity
Halley Feiffer, The House of Blue Leaves
Grace Gummer, Arcadia
Rose Hemingway, How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying
John Larroquette, How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying
Heather Lind, The Merchant of Venice
Patina Miller, Sister Act
Arian Moyed, Bengal Tiger at the Baghdad Zoo
Jim Parsons, The Normal Heart
Zachary Quinto, Angels in America: A Gay Fantasia on American Themes
Tony Sheldon, Priscilla Queen of the Desert

Dorothy Loudon Award for Excellence: Seth Numrich, War Horse

The 1st annual Lunt-Fontanne Award for Ensemble Excellence: Bobby Cannavale, Chris Rock, Annabella Sciorra, Elizabeth Rodriguez and Yul Vázquez, The Motherfucker with the Hat