The 69th Annual Theatre World Award Winners Announced!

The 2013 Theatre World Award Winners for Outstanding Broadway or Off-Broadway Debut Performance during the 2012-2013 theatrical season have been announced! The ceremony will take place on Monday, June 3 at the Music Box Theatre, once again hosted by Peter Filichia.

Bertie Carvel, Matilda
Carrie Coon, Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf? 
Brandon J. Dirden, The Piano Lesson
Shalita Grant, Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike
Tom Hanks, Lucky Guy 
Valisia LeKae, Motown
Rob McClure, Chaplin 
Ruthie Ann Miles, Here Lies Love
Conrad Ricamora, Here Lies Love
Keala Settle, Hands on a Hardbody
Yvonne Strahovski, Golden Boy
Tom Sturridge, Orphans 

The 2013 Dorothy Loudon Award for Excellence in the Theater: Jonny Orsini, The Nance

The 2013 John Willis Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Theatre: Alan Alda