The 70th Annual Theatre World Award Winners Announced!

The 2014 Theatre World Award Winners for Outstanding Broadway or Off-Broadway Debut Performance during the 2013-2014 theatrical season have been announced! The ceremony will take place on Monday, June 2 at the Circle in the Square Theatre, once again hosted by Peter Filichia.

Paul Chahidi, Twelfth Night, or What You Will
Nick Cordero, Bullets Over Broadway
Bryan Cranston, All the Way
Mary Bridget Davies, A Night with Janis Joplin
Sarah Greene, The Cripple of Inishmaan
Rebecca Hall, Machinal
Ramin Karimloo, Les Miserables
Zachary Levi, First Date
Chris O’Dowd, Of Mice and Men
Sophie Okenedo, A Raisin in the Sun
Emerson Steele, Violet
Lauren Worsham, A Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder

The 2014 Dorothy Loudon Award for Excellence in the Theatre: Celia Keenan-Bolger

The 2014 John Willis Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Theatre: Christopher Plummer